IAG International Geomorphology Week 2023 (01-07/03/2023)
View this email in your browser

Cari Soci AIGeo,

si inoltra su invito del Vice Presidente della IAG, Mihai Micu, e della National Delegate per l’Italia, Paola Fredi, l’annuncio della IAG International Geomorphology Week 2023, che si terrà nella settimana 1-7 marzo 2023.

Nel messaggio sotto riportato i dettagli.
_______________________________________________________________

Cordiali saluti
Irene Bollati
Segreteria Generale AIGeo

_______________________________________________________________
 

Dear colleagues geomorphologists,
Representatives of IAG National Scientific Members,

We’re pleased to announce the Fourth International Geomorphology Week (1-7 March 2023)!

As we speak, we are collating events going on around the world on the IAG website - so let us know if you have an event going and we can add it to our list!

We are again organising webinars to celebrate the week in ten international regions: http://www.geomorph.org/international-geomorphology-week-2023/

The programmes will be out soon, so timings are approximate, but registration is already openhttps://www.eventbrite.co.uk/o/international-association-of-geomorphologists-32264657625
As during the previous editions, the registration via Eventbrite (link above) prior to the webinars is mandatory for attending them.

The schedule of the webinars is the following:
  • Wednesday 1st March 09:00 UTC (14:30 IST) South & West Asia.
  • Wednesday 1st March 15:00 UTC (07:00 PST/ 10:00 EDT) North America.
  • Tuesday 2nd March 05:00 UTC (16:00 AEDT / 18:00 NZDT) Oceania.
  • Tuesday 2nd March 13:00 UTC (14:00 CET) Southern Europe.
  • Friday 3rd March 07:00 UTC Africa.
  • Friday 3rd March 13:00 UTC (14:00 CET) Northern Europe.
  • Friday 3rd March 17:00 UTC Central and South America.
  • Monday 6th March 07:00 UTC (16:00 JST) East and Southeast Asia.
  • Monday 6th March 11:00 UTC (12:00 CET)Eastern Europe.
  • Tuesday 7th March 14:00 UTC (15:00 CET)Western Europe.

We would kindly ask you to spread the news among your colleagues and collaborators.

Looking forward to seeing you at the webinars, 


Sincerely Yours, 
Mihai Micu, IAG Vice-President


Mihai Micu, PhD
 
Institute of Geography, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Vice-President, Romanian Association of Geomorphologists
Vice-President, International Association of Geomorphologists
http://www.geomorph.org/mihai-micu/
tel. 0040726560537

Facebook - AIGeo - Associazione Italiana di Geografia Fisica e Geomorfologia
Website
Facebook - Italian Young Geomorphologists
     
Copyright 2014 - 2023 Associazione Italiana di Geologia Applicata e Ambientale
Informativa sulla Privacy e l'utilizzo dei cookies